Meet Us

Brian Bartoldus Thomas Hetrick Administrative Staff Contact Us


Board of Trustees


Cindy Levering* President
Mark McGrath Vice President
Leslie Greenwald* Treasurer
Michael Kersten Secretary

Jeffrey Ayres*
Brian Bartoldus ex officio
David Hamburger*
Marta Harting
Leroy Ludwick*
Melinda O'Neal Artistic Director and Conductor Emeritus
Philip Olsen
Jason Rudy*
Anne C.A. Wilson ex officio
Ellery B. Woodworth emeritus

*Choir member

SUSTAINING SUPPORT for Handel Choir's 2018-2019 subscription concert series is provided by Preston and Nancy Athey.GuideStar logo

Handel Choir's 2018-2019 season is supported in part by grants from the Maryland State Arts Council,; Baltimore County Commission on Arts and Sciences; Baltimore Office of Promotion and the Arts; Creative Baltimore Fund; The William G. Baker, Jr. Memorial Fund, creator of the Baker Artist Portfolios; Dr. and Mrs. James Frenkil Charitable Foundation, The Venable Foundation, Inc.; and the Harry L. Gladding Foundation, Inc.

Maryland State Arts Council celebrates 50 years Baker Fund Baltimore County Commission on Arts and Sciences  Creative Baltimore Fund Baltimore Office of Promotion and the Arts Venable Foundation


Handel Choir of Baltimore is a MEMBER of Greater Baltimore Cultural Alliance.

Greater Baltimore Cultural Alliance